Omaha Symphony

Planned Giving

Your charitable legacy through a planned gift qualifies for membership in the Holland Legacy Society. A variety of techniques may be used, depending on the method of giving that is best for you. You may name the Omaha Symphony as a beneficiary in your will, living trust, retirement plan, or insurance contract; contribute a residence while retaining the right to live in it; or give through one of the charitable trusts that provide life income. How it is done is personally important to you … yet that it is done will provide key support for our ongoing mission to enrich lives through the exhilarating experience of orchestral music. You may choose to be celebrated publicly or remain anonymous, and designate your gift to our endowment, a specific program area, or to the area of greatest need at the time it is received as determined by the Omaha Symphony. You can add your name to the list below and become a founding member of the Holland Legacy Society along with previous members of our planned giving society. To learn more, please contact Melanie Thornton, Vice President of Development, by phone 402.661.8575 or e-mail

Holland Legacy Society Logo final.jpg

The Holland Legacy Society was created to encourage special contributors, volunteers, and patrons to create their own personal legacies at the Omaha Symphony by making important charitable gifts through their estate plans.

Dr. Brent D. Bowen
Margaret Davis
Dave & Carolyn Diamond
Craig & Judith Fuller
Mr. & Mrs. Andy Gohlinghorst, Sr.
Malvin† & Millie Hansen
 William & Judy Hughes
Richard & Maureen Hunt
Richard & Helen Kelley
 Murray & Sharee Newman
 John Ransom
Don E. & Anna J. Scheidt

                                                        Dr. & Mrs. William Schlichtemeier                                                      
James & Susan Snyder
Mark Theisen
Howard† & Judy Vann
Dr. Ronald & Linda Wax
Anne Thorne Weaver

We are grateful to the following individuals who designated a portion of their estates to support the Omaha Symphony, upon their recent passing.

Robert & Frances Batchelder   
    Dr. Patrick & Judy Brookhouser
Violet P. Callaway
Marianne K. Festerson
Ethel Flannigan
Mabel P. Hale
Judson Hansen
 Kermit Hansen
Lavern Hansen
Richard & Mary Holland
Helen Kistle
Rabbi Myer S. & Dorothy Kripke
Paul Malcom
Ephraim L. Marks
Jim & Jan Nelson
Pauline D. Nelson
Dorothy & Roland Otis
John R. Palmer
Mrs. Patricia Ann Patrick
David Rice
Norma Shirck
Dr. F. Miles Skultety
Rev.  Dr.  & Mrs.  Reuben T. Swanson
Isabella Threlkeld
Margaret Wiltse
Annie F. Zinn
Ticket Office

1200 Douglas Street
Omaha, NE 68102
MAP >>

Administrative Offices

1905 Harney Street, Suite 400
Omaha, NE 68102-2318
MAP >>

Stay Connected
Sign-up for
email updates