Board of Directors

The members of the Board of Directors are visionary community leaders whose guidance and commitment ensure a healthy and enterprising future for the Omaha Symphony.

2022/23 Omaha Symphony Board of Directors

D. David Slosburg
Slosburg Company, Chairman of the Omaha Symphony Board

Arun Agarwal
CEO, White Lotus Group

David A. Diamond

Jeffrey P. Gold, M.D.
Chancellor, University of Nebraska Medical Center

Jeff Gordman
Jeff Gordman Advisory LLC

Eric N. Gurley
President & CEO, Immanuel

Fred R. Hunzeker
Board Member, Tenaska

Brian Ketcham
Senior VP & CFO, Lindsay Corporation

E.J. Kuiper
Division President, CommonSpirit Midwest; CEO, CHI Health

Joanne Li, Ph.D.
Chancellor, UNO

Angie Quinn

Rob Reed
President & CEO, Physicians Mutual

Connie Ryan
Chairperson, President & CEO, Streck

Joel Schlessinger, M.D., FAAD, FAACS
President, LovelySkin and Skin Specialists, PC
Board Certified Dermatologist and Cosmetic Surgeon

Jesse Sullivan
Chief Audit Executive, FNBO

Sarah Singletary Walker, Ph.D.
VP, Division of Equity, Diversity & Inclusion, Creighton University

Dana E. Washington, J.D.
Executive Vice President & General Counsel, Boys Town

Beth F. Whited
President, Union Pacific

Ex Officio

Jennifer Boomgaarden Daoud, President & CEO, Omaha Symphony
James Davenport, Chair, Governing Members
Julie Liakos, President, Omaha Symphony Guild
Bobby Scharmann, Orchestra Committee Chairman
Brett Hodge, Musician Representative