Don Juan & The Lark Ascending

We take you inside the world of Britten’s Peter Grimes in a brand-new concert experience built for the Omaha Symphony.

Holland Center
Friday, Oct 25 | 7:30 PM
Saturday, Oct 26 | 7:30 PM


Ankush Kumar Bahl Music Director More
Susanna Perry Gilmore Concertmaster More
Doug Fitch Visual Aritst More

Program Info


  • RALPH VAUGHN WILLIAMS: The Lark Ascending

  • BÉLA BARTÓK: Rhapsody No. 1

  • ANNA CLYNE: This Midnight Hour

  • BENJAMIN BRITTEN: Four Sea Interludes and Passacaglia from Peter Grimes

Tales of love, dastardly deeds, and revenge take the stage in dramatic turns, starting with an iconic opening line in the symphonic repertoire – Strauss' Don Juan. Concertmaster Susanna Perry Gilmore brings one of the violin’s most beautiful showcases back to the Holland before we unveil a brand-new collaboration with visual artist Doug Fitch, transforming Britten’s Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes into an unforgettable immersive experience.

Watch Ahead - Four Sea Interludes and Passacaglia from "Peter Grimes"

Performed by the WDR Symphony Orchestra

Listen Ahead

Subscribe to secure your seats today!

Individual tickets go on sale in August, but you can save money, get free exchanges, and more great benefits by subscribing to the Masterworks series. 7-concert packages start at just $150.

Sponsored By