Omaha Symphony

Mozart's Paris Symphony

Mozarts Paris Symphony 300x166.jpgNovember 18, 2018

Thomas Wilkins, conductor
Terrence Wilson, piano

DEBUSSY: Sarabande
POULENC: Piano Concerto No. 1
FAURÉ: Pelléas et Mélisande Suite
MOZART: Symphony No. 31, "Paris"

Pay a musical visit to Paris. Three French composers offer differing perspectives. Debussy͛s lush and calming composition precedes Poulenc͛s witty concerto performed by Grammy nominee Terrence Wilson. Fauré͛s serene and haunting suite depicts star-crossed lovers of myth. Mozart͛s lyrical and sparkling symphony gives us a taste of his youthful sojourn in Paris.

buytickets.jpg     nextconcert.jpg

Ticket Office

1200 Douglas Street
Omaha, NE 68102
MAP >>

Administrative Offices

1905 Harney Street, Suite 400
Omaha, NE 68102-2318
MAP >>

Stay Connected
Sign-up for
email updates