Omaha Symphony

Mendelssohn’s Reformation Symphony

Reformation-300x166.jpgMarch 18, 2018                                   

Thomas Wilkins, conductor
Marc Molomot, tenor
Brett Hodge, horn

HINDEMITH: Spielmusik
BRITTEN: Serenade for Tenor, Horn, and Strings
MENDELSSOHN: Symphony No. 5, “Reformation”

Britten’s lush serenade evokes the world of night. Through a twilit atmosphere set by muted horn and strings, the tenor offers English poetry exploring dreamscapes both beautiful and haunting. Despite its weighty title, Mendelssohn’s symphony is a jaunty romp, a celebration of Luther’s triumph during the Reformation.

buytickets.jpg     nextconcert.jpg

Ticket Office

1200 Douglas Street
Omaha, NE 68102
MAP >>

Administrative Offices

1905 Harney Street, Suite 400
Omaha, NE 68102-2318
MAP >>

Stay Connected
Sign-up for
email updates