Omaha Symphony

Tchaikovsky's 5th

Tchaikovskys 5th 300x166.jpgMay 10 & 11, 2019

Ruth Reinhardt, conductor
Alexi Kenney, violin

TCHAIKOVSKY: "Hopka" from Mazeppa
DVORAK: Violin Concerto
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 5

Tchaikovsky’s Fifth Symphony combines moments of beauty and serenity with passages of epic struggle – ending triumphantly in a blaze of brass and percussion. The composer’s feisty dance from Mazeppa begins the program. It’s followed by Dvořák’s tuneful and spirited concerto, inspired by the composer’s Czech homeland, performed here by emerging talent Alexi Kenney, described by The New York Times as “spellbinding,” with “a tone that ranges from the achingly fragile to full-bodied robustness.”

buytickets.jpg     nextconcert.jpg

Ticket Office

1200 Douglas Street
Omaha, NE 68102
MAP >>

Administrative Offices

1905 Harney Street, Suite 400
Omaha, NE 68102-2318
MAP >>

Stay Connected
Sign-up for
email updates