Omaha Symphony

Rachmaninoff's Symphonic Dances

Rachmaninoffs Symphonic Dances 300x166.jpgApril 5 & 6, 2019

Thomas Wilkins, conductor
Markus Groh, piano

ROZSA: Madame Bovary Waltz
BRAHMS: Piano Concerto No. 1
RACHMANINOFF: Symphonic Dances

Rachmaninoff at his leanest and meanest – his frenzied, biting, and fantastic Symphonic Dances – headlines a program that includes Brahms’ majestic and masterful concerto performed by “complete virtuoso” Markus Groh (Cleveland Plain-Dealer) who plays “just as God and Brahms instruct him,” says Berliner Morgenpost. Film composer Miklós Rózsa sweeps listeners off their feet with a grand waltz from MGM’s 1949 Madame Bovary.

buytickets.jpg     nextconcert.jpg

Ticket Office

1200 Douglas Street
Omaha, NE 68102
MAP >>

Administrative Offices

1905 Harney Street, Suite 400
Omaha, NE 68102-2318
MAP >>

Stay Connected
Sign-up for
email updates