Omaha Symphony

Brahms' 4

Brahms 4th 300x166.jpgMarch 1 & 2, 2019

James Feddeck, conductor
Stefan Jackiw, violin

WEBER: Overture to Der Freischutz
BARBER: Violin Concerto
BRAHMS: Symphony No. 4

The summation of Brahms’ entire career, his Fourth Symphony is an intense and exciting tribute to the musical masters who came before him, setting a pathway for all composers who followed. Barber’s quintessentially American concerto offers an exuberant and optimistic tour-de-force for Stefan Jackiw, a “talent that’s off the scale,” according to The Washington Post.

buytickets.jpg     nextconcert.jpg

Ticket Office

1200 Douglas Street
Omaha, NE 68102
MAP >>

Administrative Offices

1905 Harney Street, Suite 400
Omaha, NE 68102-2318
MAP >>

Stay Connected
Sign-up for
email updates