Perry Gilmore Plays Saint-Georges

Susanna Perry Gilmore takes the stage in her performance of Joseph Bologne, Chevalier de Saint-Georges' Violin Concerto No. 9 in G Major.

Sunday, Feb 6 | 2:00 PM


Kazem Abdullah Conductor More
Susanna Perry Gilmore* Concertmaster More

Program Info

  • MOZART: Adagio & Fugue, K.546

  • DVORAK: Nocturne, B. 47

  • SAINT-GEORGES: Concerto No. 9 in G Major for Violin & String Orchestra, Op. 8

  • DVORAK: Serenade for Strings in E Major, Op. 22

It’s a spotlight on the Omaha Symphony string section with works by Mozart and Dvořák, featuring one of the Czech composer’s most beloved pieces, his Serenade for Strings in E Major. Concertmaster Susanna Perry Gilmore takes the stage in her performance of Joseph Bologne, Chevalier de Saint-George’s Violin Concerto No. 9 – a tour-de-force written by a man equally at home with a violin, baton, or sword.

Program Notes

We've gone digital—you won't see physical program books at the concert hall anymore. Instead, find your program notes on the Omaha Symphony app or online here. You can also read more about our switch to digital programs here.

Want a version you can print at home and bring with you to the concert? We've got you covered. Find it below!

Curator-led gallery talk

Don't miss the pre-concert talk ahead of the performance—join a Joslyn curator at 1 p.m. or 1:25 p.m. to hear about a selected masterpiece from the museum's world-class collection.

Audio Program Notes

Omaha Symphony Vice President of Artistic Administration Dani Meier reads your program notes—whether you are visually impaired or just prefer audio, you can take a listen below!

Omaha Symphony · Perry Gilmore Plays Saint-Georges - Audio Program Notes

Subscribe and get more!

Enjoy the Omaha Symphony your own way! Mix and match concerts of your choice with Create-Your-Own Package options!