Kaneko & Akiho

Join the Omaha Symphony for a world premiere from the trailblazing and Grammy-nominated composer Andy Akiho, with a work commissioned in honor of Omaha's own world-renowned visual artist, Jun Kaneko.

Holland Center
Friday, Mar 17 | 7:30 PM
Saturday, Mar 18 | 7:30 PM


Ankush Kumar Bahl Music Director More
Andy Akiho Composer More

Program Info

  • BEETHOVEN: Music from Fidelio

  • MOZART: Music from The Magic Flute

  • PUCCINI: Music from Madame Butterfly

  • ANDY AKIHO: Omaha Symphony Commission Honoring Jun Kaneko (World Premiere)

Join the Omaha Symphony for an evening in honor of Omaha’s own world-renowned visual artist Jun Kaneko, recipient of the International Sculpture Center’s 2021 Lifetime Achievement Award. Celebrating Kaneko’s extraordinary artistry through images and music, the program features a world premiere by trailblazing and critically acclaimed composer Andy Akiho, and music from the three Kaneko-designed operas:  Beethoven’s Fidelio, Puccini’s Madame Butterfly, and Mozart’s The Magic Flute. 

Programs, artists, dates, and times subject to change.

Sponsored By