Omaha Symphony

Governing Members

The Governing Members is a diverse group of community leaders whose guidance and commitment ensure a healthy and enterprising future for the Omaha Symphony. The role of the Governing Members is to advocate actively throughout the community as ambassadors of the symphony and to help forge relationships in the corporate, non-profit, and social arenas. Governing Members will actively seek new avenues for fundraising opportunities and help promote a positive image of the Omaha Symphony by ensuring visibility of the organization, its mission, programs, and initiatives. This group’s role is vital to the success of the Omaha Symphony’s mission.

2018/19 Governing Members:

Neil Hamill, M.D.

Chair, Omaha Symphony 
Governing Members

Perinatal Associates P.C.

Methodist Women's Hospital 


Edward D. Adickes, M.D.

Chief of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (ret.)

Omaha Veterans Affairs Hospital


Trenten P. Bausch


Cline Williams Wright Johnson &

Oldfather, LLP


Fr. Steven Boes

Executive Director

Boys Town


Maria Brookhouser


Patrick E. Brookhouser, Jr.


McGrath, North, Mullin & Kratz, P.C.


Linda K. Burt


Kathy English

Executive Vice President and COO

Children’s Hospital & Medical Center


Judith Finkle


William H. Fleming, M.D.

Retired Physician


Linda B. Ford, M.D.

President & Owner

The Asthma & Allergy Center


Rhonda Guy


Judy Harvey


Richard A. Hunt

HCI Holdings, Inc.


Joyce Jones


Kate E. Jones


Kutak Rock LLP


Mary S. Jones

Vice President and Treasurer

Union Pacific Corporation


Helen H. Kelley


Brian Ketcham

Vice President and CFO

Lindsay Corporation


Jennifer Knecht

Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Immanuel Communities


Nicholas Konen

Director of Community Architecture

HDR, Inc.


Suzanne Kotula


David Krecek

P.I. Midwest


Robert M. Langdon, Jr., M.D.


Nebraska Cancer Specialists


Elaine Martin


Annamaria Nagy McGinn, M.D.

Methodist Women's Hospital


Kathy Nelson

Professional Volunteer


Thomas R. Pansing, Jr.


Pansing, Hogan, Ernst & Bachman


Mary Ann Pederson


Barbara E. Person


Baird Holm, LLP


John H. Ransom


Union Pacific


Jim Richardson




Carole J. Seitz

Professor Emerita

Creighton University Music Department


Robert L. Spicer, M.D.

Chief, Cardiology

Joint Division of Pediatric Cardiology



Ann Taylor, M.D. 


James M. Tracy, D.O.

Allergy Asthma and Immunology

Associates, P.C.


Gail Veitzer


Linda Wax


Anne Thorne Weaver


Michael White, M.D.

Chief Academic Officer

CHI Health


Mary Ellen Wychulis



Ex Officio


Pamela Beall-Hill

President of the Council Bluffs Guild of the Omaha Symphony


Mary Bircher

Musician Representative

Omaha Symphony


A. Barron Breland, DM

Chair, Fine & Performing Arts

Creighton University


Ernest Richardson

Omaha Symphony Principal Pops Conductor and Resident Conductor


Melanie Thornton

Vice President, Development

Omaha Symphony

Ticket Office

1200 Douglas Street
Omaha, NE 68102
MAP >>

Administrative Offices

1905 Harney Street, Suite 400
Omaha, NE 68102-2318
MAP >>

Stay Connected
Sign-up for
email updates